black + gold beads.

choosing wedding appropriate attire always proves to be difficult for me.

take into account the season, how fancy the affair, the color palette, etc.

well …

[J] & I attended a wedding last weekend, october 27th. the temperature was high 30’s, low 40’s [brrr!], so long sleeves were imperative. it’s fall, so darker colors were the way to go. and the wedding was a classy black & white affair, so it had to be fancy.

luckily my aunt is a lifesaver. & had “the perfect dress“. a vintage little black dress with gold bead detail. I tried it on and fell instantly in love.

[love at first sight].
 

[J]’s mom is also a lifesaver. and emergency hemmed my dress. THE NIGHT BEFORE WE WERE leaving for des moines. [I’m a procrastinator]. but it HAD to be at ‘party girl‘ length.

the back of the dress screamed put your hair UP. so I selected the small things blog’s “wrapped bun”. and was off … to party :)

everyone kept asking me “where can I get that dress?“. well, unfortunately it is vintage [from the 1980’s]. made by a designer I can’t even find on google – Et Al [shocked face]. but after much searching I found ONE, for sale on etsy {here} ..if you’re looking!

little black dress {similar}. jessica simpson gold heels {similar}/{similar}. wrapped bun tutorial {here}.

HAPPY [election day] TUESDAY.

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in fashion & beauty. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to black + gold beads.

  1. Pingback: let’s review: | little lessons in a BIG city

  2. singlemamalife says:

    That looks really cute! Maybe I should raid my mom’s closet more!

Leave a Reply

