post-halloween.

I am not ready to come to terms with the changing of months.

it’s november.

HOW?

don’t get me wrong. I love november. it’s the real start to the “holiday season“. but I haven’t shared my halloween costume. AND …I haven’t planned my monthly [october] date for [J] yet. [way to go chels, droppin’ the ball]. so I had to ask beg for an extension. which means this date better be GREAT and worth the wait. [the presssssure!!!!]. he did such an amazing job planning our {september date} … ugh. what to do?

while I’m brainstorming – let me share my halloween costume!

it was the most last minute costume I’ve ever concocted, but I think it turned out great. thanks to [J]’s help! I grabbed my trusty, amazing {faux glasses}. and slowly but surely became harry potter.

casting spells all night long.

gryffindor patch courtesy of [J] ..so is the red tie [that he had to tie for me].

he also drew my forehead lightening bolt.

testing my “pumpkin into a carriage” spell .. :)

I’ll cast a spell on you …

then I knocked on the door. said “trick or treat, give me something good to eat …please!” this handsome man answered & gave me a full-size snickers. SCORE!!

hope you all had an amazing halloween. filled with lots of goodies.

now …

welcome november.

[and back to brainstorming a fabulous date].

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in DIY. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

