’tis the season – for a wedding!

on Friday [J], our friend david, & I made the 5 hour drive from chicago to des moines, IA.

we got caribou. & got comfy. [it was going to be awhile].

[anytime I snapped a photo, david would say “BTS” ..blog that shit. hahaha!]
 

when we arrived in des moines, it was rehearsal time!

after, we headed to Gino’s in west glen, for a scrumptious rehearsal dinner.

the boys were inseparable – just so happy to be together again!

[J], david, & the groom: matt.
 

and the soon to be newlyweds …

[beautful!!].
 

a great part about being in des moines: seeing my aunt! we got to stay with her friday night ..and [J] made best friends with her great pyrenees – phoebe.

______________________

then came the big day!

let’s just say, I had my fair share to drink the night before and was exhausted. so for me to get “wedding ready,” I had a long way to go. shout out to – kate @ the small things blog. you’re a lifesaver! I had zero clue what I would do with the hot mess on my head. so I went straight to her blog, picked a hairstyle [“the wrapped bun”], watched the tutorial {here}..and bam – I was ready! [she is truly great. check out her blog!].

at the ceremony …

everything was beautiful.

so, so happy for the two of you.

and now for the party [aka the reception].

[my beautiful friend, Jen & I. thank goodness for her & her husband, Reid for keeping me company while [J] was out doing groomsmen things – THANK YOU BOTH].
 

the first dance …

the bouquet toss …

[you bet your @$& I CAUGHT THE BOUQUET. hey [J], that means we’re next. wink, wink!].
 

me & my main man.

the beautiful bride & I.

then the DJ played “I’m too sexy for my shirt” and the groomsmen took it literally …

we had fun, to say the least. but most of all, we were so happy to be celebrating our friends’ marriage with them. we wish you both the best.

[an outfit post featuring my dress coming up this week].

happy tuesday.

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in travels. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

