we’re on our way to IOWA

I am so, so excited – we’re on the road. destination: my hometown.

to see my parents.

my grandparents.

and what I’m really, really excited about … my brother is coming to visit from colorado! I haven’t seen him since Thanksgiving, so this is a treat!

family reunited.

_________________________________

then we’re headed to Iowa City. home of the Iowa Hawkeyes. & my college memories. which I can’t wait to relive this weekend. woo hoo!

last year [J] & I went back for a game and …

we had fun, to say the least. we cannot wait to see what this trip has in store!

________________________

last night I did a lot of prep work to get us ready for the weekend. [because we’re living healthy-err]. so I made us snacks! aka – when we’re tempted: grab a healthy snack bag vs a trouble tailgate treat.

veggies. fruit. yogurt. cottage cheese. pirates booty.

& home-brewed iced coffee. in mason jars.

then I had to pack my clothes …the worst part about traveling.

actually the worst part is the unpacking.

but all of that is behind us – because we’re on the road.

[and I even got up EXTRA early this morning to work out – go me!!!].

happy thursday friends.

[tomorrow “the week in photos” will be posted as scheduled, from iowa].

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in travels. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

