current obsessions.

two things…

iowa girl eats.

&

quinoa.

ok, I’ve been ‘obsessed‘ with iowa girl eats for awhile now. she has the BEST recipes, hands down! the pictures + the ingredients lure me in ..& the scrumptious-ness of the food keeps me coming back. I’ve made so, so many of her recipes, and they’ve all been “keepers”. [bonus: she’s from iowa!].

then there’s quinoa.

the health benefits are never-ending. the versatility is insane. & it gets a thumbs up on taste.

so when I saw this picture + these nutritional facts on Iowa Girl Eats’ blog

I knew I had to try mini ham & cheese quinoa cups, that very day.

the ingredients are simple. and so is the recipe. you put everything together in a mixing bowl. stir.

place in a mini muffin tin. [makes approx. 32 minis].

bake @ 350° until golden brown [15-20 mins].

and viola, fall in love with Iowa Girl Eats’ amazing creations!

I only have one thing on my mind this week, and it’s [J] & I’s weekend trip to my hometown + a visit to Iowa City for some hawkeye football [& TAILGATING].
and since [J] & I are on a healthy lifestyle track & know how tempting tailgating treats are ..we’re bringing healthy, tasty options! and you can bet these mini ham & cheese quinoa cups will be present. so if you’re in Iowa City this weekend, you can stop by our tailgate & sample!

only TWO more days of waiting. [we’re heading out on thursday]. woo hoo!

stop by tomorrow for a “midweek chuckle” :)

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in recipes. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

