I have a secret …

_____________

_______________

__________________

_________________

_________________

I LOVE FREE SAMPLES.

[especially by mail].

it can be a day-maker when you receive a great free sample in the mail. call me crazy, but don’t judge until you’ve tried. my strategy is simple. I google “free samples” and explore. [a couple of sites I frequent: mommy saves big, shop4freebies, freeflys]. obviously, use discretion [as with any internet wandering]; but you can truly find great samples + coupons this way.

another great, more straightforward option – head right on over to your favorite stores websites; walmart, target, & costco each offer various samples you can request to be sent to your mailbox.

I did some of my own sample searching this weekend. and wanted to share my finds.

  • allyou.com offers a new sample each day.
  • sign up for P&G everyday – they will send you samples & coupons that you choose.
  • Twinings USA lets you hand-select three of their 50+ tea varieties ..which they ship straight to your doorstep. [I chose english breakfast, pumpkin spice chai, & mint green. cannot wait for them to arrive!]
  • last but not least – go to Yogi Organic Tea and send a well-wish/e-card to one of your tea-loving friends. I sent a “relax” tea set to [J] ..it’s completely free & customizable!

[he was so excited when he received it – he sent me a screenshot/”thank you“]

why do I love samples so much?

niveast. iveslipton tea & honeyshout color catcher

emergen-ceucerin

taylor swift wonderstruckU by kotexgarnier fructis fall fight

nescafe memento [so, so scrumptious. especially now that it’s fall].

I only request samples of items I know I’ll use. or want to try. [almost all the samples come with coupons too. so if you love it, you can buy the full size with a discount!]

I even have a designated basket …

happy sampling!!

& you’re welcome ;)

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I have a secret …

  1. Pingback: the week in photos. | little lessons in a BIG city

Leave a Reply

