toast to a cure.

friday was thee day. the charity event [J] & I have been working on for months was upon us. toast to a cure for multiple sclerosis.

firstly, I want to say thank you to everyone that attended. it wouldn’t have been successful without all of you there [or fun]. your attendance truly means a lot to [J] & I. it was a gorgeous night, at an amazing venue, with great people! [also thank you to our families for all of your help & support. and for my mom who drove from my hometown to be there with us].

now onto the photographs. these came from my phone or [J]’s camera. [we did have a professional photographer, who donated her services, so when those are ready.. I’ll share!].

my outfit. had to be decked out in the color of the evening, orange. & had to throw up a peace sign so my nails & ring would be noticed.

& we’re off …

hanging the paper lanterns.

finished product.

the silent auction.

socks & shoes station for bowling.

the registration table.

my pride & joy: the candy bar.

the guests starting to roll in.

the presentation.

[J] called me his “rock” ;)

my momma supporting the cause.

& that’s a wrap.

what a great, great night.

we learned a lot through this entire event planning process and are already in the process of brainstorming our next!! :)

happy monday.

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in DIY. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to toast to a cure.

  1. Pingback: let’s review: | little lessons in a BIG city

  2. Pingback: the week in photos. |

  3. thethreadaffect says:

    Congratulations on a successful event! The orange paper lanterns were a great touch! :)

Leave a Reply

