the week in photos.

this week has been insane.

as I’ve mentioned a couple times previously, [J] & I are hosting a charity event for multiple sclerosis. and tonight is the night. we’ve been prepping for months & it’s finally really here. this week has been spent on the “finishing touches” + my outfit [of course].

let’s quickly recap… [my mom is on her way from iowa. & should be here any minute! woo hoo!]

I now have my own car. for the first time since 2010 [when I sold my car to move to new york]. and this week I had to put gas in my own car. OUCH! I’ve obviously been well aware of rising gas prices, but my bank account wasn’t. until now…

[thank goodness for COSTCO & their $4.05 gas or I’d be paying $4.25]

also on the car subject, I/my father broke the car remote [the ever-so convenient unlock, lock remote]. I mean WHO USES A KEY TO UNLOCK A CAR THESE DAYS? [sarcasm, kind of]. well my handy & practical gift-giving boyfriend gifted me ..

[a BRAND NEW car remote. & he programmed it. he’s a keeper!].

we have officially welcomed fall in the midwest. my favorite time of year. I love boots, sweatshirts, scarves, football …all of it. so yesterday, I comfortably dressed for the weather.

[& snapped a picture while shopping @ Kohl’s …seriously!]

[then I indulged in fall beer ..Sam Adam’s Harvest Pumpkin Ale].

[& chili for dinner!!]

the “finishing touches” for the event consisted of …

[a bright orange no-chip manicure].

[finishing all the centerpiece labels].

and what I’m most excited about

[the candy bar].

I can’t wait to share with all of you [who can’t attend] pictures of the event. I’ll be snapping away all night long! until then ..

everyone enjoy your fall weekend :)

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in picture perfect. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to the week in photos.

  1. Pingback: the week in photos. | little lessons in a BIG city

  2. Pingback: the week in photos. |

  3. Hope the event went well! What a great cause! Can’t wait to see the pictures!

Leave a Reply

