my love had a birthday.

for exactly one day [J] & I were age 25 & 26.

and then

the clock struck midnight & he turned into a pumpkin 27 year old :)

I mentioned yesterday, [J] & I’s birthdays are a day apart. it’s always a week [or two] of constant celebration. last year we went to miami for a long birthday weekend of fun in the sun. and this year, there was no jet-setting, but family [both of our families, which was perfect].

[we went to our favorite movie theater. & drank our way through ‘The Campaign‘].

but ..

the actual day went like this …

[it was a ‘no presents‘ birthday, but I couldn’t resist. so, I made him a scrapbook of our time living in NYC. and filled a bag up with a few of his favorite things].

[one of those favorites: a gigantic mountain dew].

[I chauffeured the birthday boy around].

[the goal was to take [J] to Panera for breakfast, but I could not get him out of the house. when I finally did, we got to Panera & he said “we might as well get lunch, it’s 11AM“. ok love, it’s your birthday].

[then he wanted to go to Dick’s Sporting Goods, where we spent approx. 1.5 hours. (& bought nothing). seriously!!].

[we both got complimentary birthday sandwiches. so it was off to which wich for our actual lunch].

then I begged to go to World Market. [J] was reluctant, but was pleasantly surprised ..

[we’re new fans. & I can’t wait to go back].

[his birthday dinner: Bonefish. scrumptious!!]

[& to happily end the night ..a jack daniels honey shot.].

happy birthday [again] lover.

_________________________

on a more somber note: today is september 11th. it’s hard to believe that tragic day happened 11 years ago. on the 10 year anniversary, [J] & I were living directly across the Hudson River from where the twin towers once stood, in Jersey City. I took a long stroll along the boardwalk that day and snapped a lot of photos. {see the photos: here}.

never forget.

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to my love had a birthday.

  1. Pingback: let’s review: | little lessons in a BIG city

Leave a Reply

