the week in photos.

Thank Goodness It’s Friday.

I hope you all had a frreakin’ fantastic week. can’t complain about mine. let’s reminisce…

I concocted two Iowa Girl Eats-inspired items.

moscow mules: so refreshing & oh so dangerously delicious. they’re right there near the top of [J] & I’s favorite list. {recipe here}

I was craving at-home mexican food. but I was starving. so I needed quick, easy, & scrumptious ..and thankfully Iowa Girl Eats had exactly what I needed. {taco pasta bake}. [J] told me I can put it on the “go to” list. I didn’t know we had a list, but now that I do ..it’s on it!

the chef I raved about in my “dinner in the tree house” post ..made another spectacular dinner. of ribs. on the grill.

____________________________

did I mention [J] & I are hosting our own charity event? [if you’re in the chicagoland area ..come!!! it’s guaranteed to be a grreat time]. we’ve been planning for months and to our surprise ..the day is almost upon us. {for details: toast to a cure}

we went on our final walk-through …

these are the bocce courts. we also have bowling lanes. a fire pit. italian/american feast. silent auction. plus open bar. [the venue: pinstripes. in south barrington].

let’s just say I was already excited for the event. AND THEN ..I got to play with mason jars & chalkboard paint. two things I’ve been dying to explore. thankfully the event is rustic, outdoor-sy, & fall. [aka perfect for mason jar centerpieces & a couple spray-painted chalkboards].

a one gallon mason jar.

chalkboard paint. [can’t wait to share the finished product].

______________________

have the best weekend everyone.

go hawkeye football!

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in picture perfect. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

