I went to sears …

friendly reminder: this is a judge-free zone.

now that that’s out of the way.. I’ll begin.

the other day, while at the mall, I begged to go into Sears. I wanted to take a peek at what the Kardashian Kollection was all about. [what can I say, I’m a curious human]. I drug with me my extremely reluctant companions. I am here to report: I was pleasantly surprised. [& so were they]. not only did many, many pieces catch my eye, BUT I was also greeted with 60-75% off. can’t beat that.

hello new tank top; that is long enough to cover my tush [which I love].

it has a fun back. & comes in yellow too. {in the city cami}

then there was …

blazers. & polka dots. & more deals. oh my!

meet my new black & white {polka dot blazer}. originally $99, got it for less than $40.

[I wore this blazer on my birthday, w/ red jeans. pictures to come!]

also, fun fact about me – I love tee-shirts. I pretty much own every single color of v-neck cotton tee Target has ever produced. & love to live in them! they can be dressed up with a cute blazer, or jewelry, or tucked with a leopard belt.

my point: the kardashian kollection officially produces my new favorite tee.

it’s the {boyfriend hi-lo tee}. I got it in white. but it also comes in green & white, heather grey, and spanish pink. to be honest, it’s a bit out of my “tee shirt” price range, but luckily it was on sale. [$48 vs. $17.49]. not only is it sleep-worthy soft, but it’s shorter in the front & longer in the back. perfect for throwing on with some leggings and you’re ready for the day!

moral of the story – don’t judge a book by it’s TV show ;)

_______________________

happy thursday evening friends.

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in fashion & beauty. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I went to sears …

  1. Pingback: I’m twenty-five. |

  2. I also own a Target tee and tank in basically every color they sell for the exact reasons! Love them, but may have to venture to Sears to try out this Kardashion Hi/Low Tank! Thanks for sharing!

  3. Lindsey says:

    I love the Target tees! :) Also have about one of every color, plus a few black, white & grey!

Leave a Reply

