I’m twenty-five.

two weeks ago today, I entered the twenty-fifth year of my life.

and it went a little somethin’ like this …

[good morning].

[homemade breakfast, courtesy of [J]. ahhem, rolo pancakes]

[over-sized card].

[free birthday dunkin].

[so we got seconds].

[then he took me to the petting zoo].

[llamas, hawks, & crazy fluffy chickens. oh my!].

[dressed up in my new polka dot blazer].

[time for dinner].

[just because].

[ahi & wine for dinner].

[& for dessert].

and the best part: [J] & I’s birthdays are a day apart. [his august 28th, and mine august 27th]. it makes for an extended period of celebration. so at midnight, I happily handed over my [imaginary] birthday sash.

whoa, twenty-five.

tomorrow on the blog – it’ll be about him & his day!

happy monday.

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m twenty-five.

  1. Pingback: let’s review: | little lessons in a BIG city

  2. Pingback: my love had a birthday. |

Leave a Reply

