thursday ramblings.

it is august. [hello birthday month!] and I am a week into my new job. time is flying by at a particularly rapid pace. the middle of august marks four months since [J] & I’s move to chicago.

Am I where I had hoped I’d be this far into “chapter chicago“? heck no! but I am getting much closer. And frankly, I’m [now] glad things haven’t been so easy. I’ve learned so much about myself; on top of becoming more patient, always being appreciative, never losing sight of my goals, seeing challenges as a momentary setback. and last but not least, always having a bottle of wine on hand.

my commute is lonnnng. [I’ll save that rant for another day]. but I am enjoying my morning walk to work…

image

and with that… I’m almost to the city!

tomorrow is FRIDAY [ahemm: lollapalooza].

happy thursday all.

the weekend is almost upon us… :)

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

