music festival prep.

there is only one day standing in between me and my first music festival.

lollapalooza.

{source}

this will be me friday, saturday, & sunday.

I downloaded the official lollapalooza app for android + iPhone. [I’ll have my personalized schedule at my finger tips + a map, so the likelihood of me getting lost decreases].

besides the bands playing, what am I most excited about you ask?

people watching + fashion, duh.

I found two sites who spotlight lollapalooza’s 2011 fashion

the good {via marie claire}

+

the not-so-good, but so much more entertaining {via NBC Chicago}

if you’re only going to click one, click the latter. & be jealous of what I’ll be seeing this weekend. [grrreat people watching material].

thank you lauren conrad: 6 essential festival accessories.

I will be taking your advice. [+ sunscreen].

and.

this will be [J] & I enjoying lolla … :)

{source}

can you tell I’m a bit excited for the weekend?

on top of it being my first music festival.. many, many of my friends are traveling long distances to attend. so great music and even better company.

c’mon weekend …

happppppppy wednesday.

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in travels. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to music festival prep.

  1. Lolla is great!!! Word to the wise don’t ring anything you wish to lose. It gets crazy there and hot and I mean hot!!!!!! also a rain poncho is a good idea since the weather calls for rain on Saturday. Have a fantastic time! I haven’t been since 2006!

Leave a Reply

