business casual. ish.

today is day 1 “on the floor” of my new job.

[aka: I’ve completed classroom training].

last week was a whirlwind.

by the time tuesday appeared, I was freaking out. “what am I going to wear?” + “how am I going to wake up @ 4:45AM?” + “I need to organize my life!”.

let’s say I was excited for the weekend. I could breathe, gather myself, & prepare for my first full week.

we went over the “dress code” during training: no sandals, no bare shoulders, no jeans. basically my life essentials. hello it’s 100* + outside & you want me to wear sleeves? vomit. I got really lucky with my last job. As long as you weren’t naked, we wore what we wanted. [my go to: jeans & v-neck tee’s ..but I’d dress up when I felt like it]. now I don’t have that option.

so saturday I spent my day @ Kohl’s & Target.

my Kohl’s purchases:

{#1}/{#2}/{#3}/{#4}/{#5}/{#6}

[both belts on the dresses are from target].

and from Target:

hello new color blocking outfit. watch out world. I’m learning a thing or two from the fashion bloggers out there.

{#1} skirt/{#2} belt/{#3} tank

I also got two pairs of flats. I have a 30 minute walk from the train station to my office so comfy shoes are essential. [I don’t do tennis shoes & dresses ..to each their own].

{#1} kohls/ {#2} target

I did some damage.

I’m a gosh darn professional. now.

happy [first day of the work week] monday.

[t-minus three days until lollapalooza].

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in fashion & beauty. and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to business casual. ish.

  1. LOVE both the dresses you got from Kohl’s and am on Target’s website ready to order that skirt! Great purchases!

Leave a Reply

