the week in photos.

hello friday.

I am happy to see the weekend upon us, but I can’t complain much about how the week went. it was a great week.

it all began with a trip to [my home state] iowa. for a good friend’s wedding. [we worked together in college, so I was reunited with people I haven’t seen in years.]

say hello to the beautiful bride & groom [+ our good friend/old boss, lindsay].

the wedding was purple + silver. and the reception was gorgeous. our group of friends were at table 1, aka the table nearest the bar. holler to the bride for the best seat in the house. [kind of a joke.]

we tore up the dance floor.

[the couple on the left: it’s their wedding next. cannot wait!]

on our way back to illinois, we stumbled upon antique archaeology. ya know, the home of history channel’s american pickers? I knew they were from iowa, but I didn’t know where exactly. well, we were in search of a gas station ..so we got off the highway and stopped at our first option. I looked up and BAM: antique archaeology. what a pleasant surprise :)

like I said on instagram: “there are few things better than retrieving your loved one at the airport. even if its only been a weekend.”

[J] & I took the train into the city. [which resorts to random photos].

on wednesday night, we made drinks [pomegranate vodka + white peach sparkling water] in red solo cups, sat outside, and watched the storm roll in.

if that is not the epitome of a country song, I don’t know what is?

[‘the thunder rolls‘ garth brooks + ‘red solo cup‘ toby keith].

noodles & company had pop-up picnics scattered around the country yesterday. they were handing out their new summer salads. [J] & I found the nearest one to us, and we were off. he got: spinach & fresh fruit. [I usually don’t go for salads with sweet + savory toppings, but my oh my that salad is scrumptious. topped with: strawberries, blue cheese, bacon, balsamic]. I had: chili-lime & ginger. [equally as delicious]. they have one more out: the backyard bbq chicken salad, which we didn’t get to try. BUT they gave us two free salad coupons for our next visit. speaking of, I’m kind of hungry now …

[J] & I had a mini celebration last night. accompanied by bbq & cocktails [from famous daves]. what were we celebrating? visit on monday, I’ll divulge then!

_______________________________

have an amazing weekend.

give the people around you a big hug. and for those far & dear send them an “I love you“. every moment of every single day & every person we get to share this life with are so precious. & meant to be cherished.

[a couple of the recent tragedies have hit really close to home for me. the two missing little girls from right outside my hometown. and the theater shooting right down the street from my brother’s house. in my thoughts & prayers].

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in picture perfect. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to the week in photos.

  1. chelset says:

    You’re right; smack dab between the scrumptious dessert table & the bar. I had my fair share of cupcakes + vodka. That may have been the bride’s plan :)

  2. You were absolutely right! I was at the same wedding! We were table #2 so we were right next to you guys and smack in the middle of the bar and the desserts table (my fav)! :) Such a gorgeous and fun wedding!

Leave a Reply

