the week in photos.

today we experience the most widespread superstition:

friday the 13th.

[once upon a time, (around age 8), I broke a huge mirror on friday the 13th. 14 years bad luck?].

for those that are curious: the most popular superstitions.

______________________

[J] & I made a friend this week. at a neighbor’s pool party.

meet carlos.

a cavachon [cavalier king charles + bichon mix]. also happens to be the most well-behaved 6 month old puppy we’ve ever had the pleasure of meeting.

I have been joining in on Fat Mum Slim‘s #photoAday this month [via instagram]. on july 9th, the prompt was “big“. what can I say …I was inspired by the size of [J]’s ears. especially in comparison to mine. [reminder: I love everything about him. “big” ears included].

we took the train to downtown chicago on wednesday. for business [as discussed]. no definitive news yet, but I’m getting closer.

[J] graciously chauffeured me to my friend’s [where I am dog sitting] on thursday. before my duties kicked in, he took me to lunch. my fave: noodles & companyit never lets me down.

______________________________

[J] is off for a business trip this weekend. and I am off to our friend’s wedding.

[besides [J] missing out …]

I am so excited.

cheers to the freakin’ weekend.

[went there].

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in picture perfect. and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

