dear life purpose – I’m looking for you!

today [J] & I took the train into the city.
[after making an iced coffee pit stop, obviously].

image

we didn’t go for the “biking & beaching” this time. even though that would have been enjoyed. this time was for business. or rather the [sincere] hope for business.

what I thought would be just another interview …turned into a conversation resulting in a lot of excitement & a sense of direction.

what I’ve learned most about myself during this job scavenger search is: I am scatterbrained. I feel as though I’m good at many things and enjoy many things. but where does my passion, and my drive stem from? basically I want to locate my “life purpose” and quick. thankfully ..today has been an eye opener/great place to kick off my search.

 

the next two days [while I’m dog-sitting for a friend] my goal is to work on pinpointing me. from my favorite color to what makes me tick.

I’m praying for a bright, over-sized light bulb to go off.

how do you discover your passion? your life purpose? what makes you get out of bed each day? [any tips, advice, or wise words are welcome with open arms!]

oh happy wednesday hump day all.

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in wise words. and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to dear life purpose – I’m looking for you!

  1. Pingback: the week in photos. | little lessons in a BIG city

  2. chelset says:

    Erin, thank you for your comment! I agree, you can learn a lot about yourself when you’re standing at a fork in the road. I think the hardest part of this whole process for me is wanting to be settled into my new life in Chicago. Being fresh off a move from New York, I wanted to begin the adjustment process right then & there. [J] & I getting an apartment was put on pause until I found a job, which added a lot more pressure + stress. I could not be more thankful for [J]’s family who is letting us ‘crash’ with them until we get on our feet, but we’re ready to REALLY BEGIN chapter chicago. Thank you again for the comment. I appreciate it :)

  3. Pingback: the week in photos. |

  4. Erin Santana says:

    I was unemployed for 6 months and learned a whole lot about myself. I think time by yourself, doing things you love leads you to your passions. At least it did for me. I took advantage of the time and tried to do what made me happy.

Leave a Reply

