she believed she could. so she did.

{source}

today you can find me at my laptop. [the entire day].

it is hard to put your fate into a piece of paper, sent virtually. that will be placed in a stack along with hundreds of others. waiting for a [positive] phone call or an email. that may never come.

but..

I am determined. [and refuse to be discouraged].

so today, I’ll be plugging away. oh the joys of the world we live in.

thought: I’m a great catch.

my motivation for the day:

this office.

[that of Jenn Lake, VP of Zapwater Communications. featured on The Everygirl]

if you’re in my position [that is: no position, looking & ready for a position]: I know it is easy to get discouraged and hard to see the pot of gold on the other side of the rainbow. when I need a “motivational recharge” I go to ..

The Everygirl [esp. the “career” section].

&

The Grindstone

spend a little time there. and you’ll be back in action in no time.

{source}

go chase your dreams.

[I’m chasing mine].

happy tuesday.

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

