drink more water.

the heat is finally giving us a break in the midwest.

we are no longer in the triple digits.

goodbye insta-sweat!!

[the term for walking outside & instantly sweating/or glistening ..whichever you prefer].

when it is that hot ..I without fail have water in my hand.

but the KEY is remembering to drink lots of water when the temps are tolerable.

luckily I have a motivational tool …

everyone’s weight fluctuates. but when you’re working hard to keep the lbs off and the scale shows a +1 ..it’s discouraging. chances are that measly 1lb is water weight.

instead of shying away from drinking water because it may add a couple pesky pounds, do the opposite.

why? because the less water you drink, the more your body will retain the water it has. [storing it right where you don’t want it stored]. so keep drinking water. when you put water in your body, you’re basically saying “hey guys, you can open the flood gates because I’ll keep you hydrated. no need to pay rent for storage space!”

you’re saving your body money [ha], staying hydrated, and avoiding unnecessary poundage. it’s a win, win.

I don’t drink soda/pop, so water is my go to fluid [or iced tea]  […or coffee]. it is a boring beverage, let’s be completely honest. I spice it up with seagram’s sparkling seltzer water ..either original or flavored. [the white peach is delish!] you’re still getting the benefits of water, but adding a little flavor & a couple bubbles. get really adventurous: add a slice of lime :)

there you have it; my wise words/reminder of the day.

excuse me while I go fill up my water.

happy monday.

{source}

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Health. and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

