the week in photos.

friday is upon us.

wooo hooo.

the weekend brings: apartment searching. magical mike. watching [J] play soccer. a backyard fiesta. and if the temp stays over 100*, very few outdoor activities.

has it not been uncomfortably hot? even with the A/C cranked up ..I still need a fan blasting at my face.

dear mother nature: I’d be happy as a clam with 85*.

and now: the week in photos :)

[J] & I went to a schaumburg boomers baseball game. [& I rocked a fedora].

it was a grrreat date night. & we got free travel mugs + a bag. [see [J] rockin’ the bag above].

[J] wanted to go hit golf balls. this is what I did.

I got festive with my nail polish.

bikin’ & beachin’ downtown chicago.

[J] & I only drink bud heavy one day a year: on the 4th. they’re so festive with their bottles.

northwest fourth-fest for a picnic & fireworks.

fun fireworks show: with a bright orange moon.

I’m using & loving my diaper bag.

I met Woodman’s grocery store. can you say the best deals & prices? I love it so much I’m moving in.

[J] & I stopped at starbucks for our morning iced black coffee. but the photos of their signature drink were too convincing and [J] order a venti mocha cookie crumble. [in a perfect world with no calories, I’d order it every day].

_______________________________

happy weekend all.

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in picture perfect. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to the week in photos.

  1. chelset says:

    we need help, but right now we are looking at some suburbs closer to the city, along the metra. [ie. arlington heights, park ridge, etc]. I want convenience [close to transportation & high walkability] and the mister wants a lot of space [since he works out of the home]. we’re aiming to be in a place by mid-august. ahhh, apartment searching is a full-time job!

  2. Hey! Where are you looking for an apartment!

Leave a Reply

