an unexpected gift from my parents.

It is common practice for my mom & I to shop the coach outlet during our trips to colorado.

well, I was pleasantly surprised to hear my parents didn’t break the tradition when they headed west. even more of a surprise: they got me a new bag.

it would be awhile ’til I was formally introduced to this grand gift, so my mom tried to send pictures. one failed attempt after another, we decided to settle on a verbal description. the key words: gold, big enough to fit your laptop.

[I was actually in the market for a new “work appropriate” tote. thanks parents!!!]

I met “it” last week during my iowa visit. and boy was I surprised ….

I love the gold.

I love how spacious it is.

[it can definitely hold my laptop].

the surprise:

mom, why does it have a such a durable shoulder strap and a mysterious satin pad?

oh, no big deal …

the parentals accidentally gifted me a:

coach DIAPER BAG!!!!

NO, I am NOT expecting.

this was purely a misunderstanding of the bag’s purpose.

and the joke of the year.

thank you parents for my first baby gift.

[maybe in the next 10 years we will be able to use it, for its real use].

in the meantime: [J] & I decided the bottle holders will double well as wine/beer holders.

we’re just being resourceful.

I’d hate for such a gorgeous bag to sit & wait around for a baby to come just to see the light of day.

once again, I love it. [and love even more, it provides a great amazing story & laugh].

happy monday all.

[ps: if you really want to make a statement with your designer diaper bag: look at this].

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in fashion & beauty. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to an unexpected gift from my parents.

  1. Pingback: the week in photos. | little lessons in a BIG city

  2. Pingback: let’s review: | little lessons in a BIG city

  3. Pingback: the week in photos. |

Leave a Reply

