there’s no place like home.

I always enjoy time spent in my hometown.

it’s a place of many favorites: my parents, grandparents, friends, & childhood memories.

now I love even more: sharing it with [J]. introducing him to the people & places I grew up with. showing him a part of me pictures don’t justify.

so, I was overjoyed when he told me instead of the “chelsea swap halfway thing” him & my mother enjoy too much ..he was coming for 3 [ish] days, to visit.

I made sure he was neverrr bored.

we had a cookout @ my grandparent’s.

[J] did a little MANual labor: sawing our college beer pong table in half.

[then I made him stop for a photo because his sweat had formed a heart. true]

I was politely asked if I would go through the “I’m not sure I want you” things I left at my parent’s house through my various moves. and happily stumbled upon my old dance attire. [I couldn’t resist ..]

we enjoyed a parade.

with the dog.

and my family.

obviously, we had to stop for some fine festival food.

and then, sadly, to say goodbye to my parents.

[thanks for letting me crash for the week. I loved being home].

until next time iowa … :)

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in travels. and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

