a week with my parents.

last friday morning:

[J] & I got in the car, got our dunkin, and he drove me halfway to my parent’s house..

say hello to Galena, IL: the cutest little town near the mississippi river. with wineries, breweries, boutiques, restaurants, and art galleries. me + Galena .. a love, love relationship!

then my mother & I drove to my beloved hometown. and here is what has happened since I arrived …

I was greeted by my fur-baby: meeko. [I adopted him 5 years ago, he currently temporarily lives with my parents].

then I had the joy of attending 4 baseball games; the 1st four days of my visit [my parents “house” two players this summer]. cheers!

we went on a family walk through the woods. [I had my first TICK encounter. I might not enter the woods again. true].

we enjoyed a night OUT.

we went out for mexican + margarita pitchers [please note: my father’s zip-up philly’s jersey. can you say throwback?]

and father’s day,of course, at the baseball park.

now what: an entirely new level of excitement to my hometown …the boyfriend, mr. [J] is coming to town today. to visit for a couple days.

then we’re headed back to the land of abraham lincoln [illinois].

_____________________________________________

this will serve as my “week in photos” post, but I will post a recap of the weekend on monday. so everyone …

have a grrrrreat weekend.

&

welcome summer :)

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in travels. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

