the week in photos.

this week the weather has gone from scorching hot to rainy & cold.

maybe we can find a balance: right at 75* + sunny would be grrreat.

the week in photos:

memorial day was filled with friends + delicious food. [we made birds nest 101’s: the only italian pasta salad you will need.  it was scrumptious!!]

then we made – iowa girl eats’: strawberry lemonade spritzer. it is thee perfect summer cocktail :)

memorial day sunset.

a wee bit heavy on the wine tuesday night. [two reasons: I had to finish the moscato from memorial day (you can’t let uncorked wine sit too long) & I was officially nursing a soccer injury].

the soccer injury: indoor turf-burned elbow & a sore shoulder.

the story: [J]’s co-ed indoor team was short players, so I volunteered. [I played for years]. we’re ahead and there’s only 5 mins left. the other team clearly feeling the pressure, now started playing “dirty“. well “dirty” resulted in me being pushed to the ground [elbow burn] and the man that pushed me falling on top of me [ouch: pop in the shoulder]. we won. the rest is history!

running 10,000 errands on a gloomy day w/ [J].

who took me to dinner for my 1st experience at: cheeseburger in paradise. this cocktail had me in paradise!

tomorrow is [J]’s sister’s graduation party. oh the prepping has been long & hard. bring on the fun!

look at my no-chip manicure: 14 days later :)

happy first day of june.

happy friday.

& enjoy the weekend.

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in picture perfect. and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

