the week in photos.

I cannot believe it is already Friday.

the weeks [since our move to chicago] seem to be FLYING by.

also: it has been 1 week since I last blogged, and it feels like an eternity.

[I apologize.]

my life seems to be at an uncomfortable standstill. the land of limbo, if you will. the job search is pressing on, but what a trying task. It WILL be rewarding in the end, but until then ..it has me in a FUNK. the days are all vaguely familiar ..beginning with coffee & filled with time on the computer ..searching. so, I guess it’s clear why I lose track of the days …and Friday is here once again.

say hello to my week in photos:

no-chip manicure. [two thumbs up from this girl].

went to [J]’s sister’s high school graduation.

[& got a tad bored around the D’s ..it was a very big class].

we took a trip to COSTCO. where you can indeed buy anything & everything. [case in point: see above].

took a visit to a new restaurant: niko’s lodge. end your dinner with: complimentary s’mores. don’t have to ask me twice. outside we went to burn my marshmallow!

I came up with a VERY clever [in my mind] way to send my resume off to an amazing company I would love, love, love to work for …involving this frog! I can’t wait to show you the finished product. + find out if it’s successful. [fingers crossed].

I found this new app for android: catch. it allows you to capture “notes” throughout the day. you know ..the ones that come at the most inopportune times ..that you forget to jot down and next thing you know: they’re forgotten. well this app allows you to type, take a picture, or record your note. PERFECT. my first note: make two moscow mules for [J] & I to kick off memorial day weekend. [1 part lime, 2 parts vodka, 3 parts ginger beer].

happy memorial day weekend everyone.

relax, have a cocktail, and of course: grill out.

[visit Iowa Girl Eats & Birds Nest 101 for some delicious recipes you can make this memorial day weekend].

talk to you all on memorial day monday :)

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in picture perfect. and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to the week in photos.

  1. Thanks for the shout out! I hope you have a great weekend in the best city!

Leave a Reply

