work out day 1: top 3 fast/slow food.

today marks the start date of my bad ass, no fail, work out plan. [scared, ready!]. but I thought in consideration for my food cravings on this day …I would spotlight my top three “fast/slow food” go to’s. and one FAST FOOD love.

panera bread.

I’ve had an obsession with this place since high school. but when I was in NYC there was NONE, so whenever I had cravings ..off to hoboken, NJ I went. [which was far]. when I moved back to the midwest …”HELLO PANERA, I’ve missed you!” Join MyPanera member’s club. I got a free pastry just for registering my card [I got in-store] online!! When we stayed in hoboken our last night in NY/NJ ..we had panera for breakfast [loooove]. my breakfast go to’s:

you’re never going to have a bad meal at panera. whether it breakfast, lunch, or dinner. they have healthy options. their soups, salads, + sandwiches can tempt anyone’s taste buds.

charley’s grilled subs.

any charley’s I’ve ever come across has been in a mall food court [clearly amazing, ha]. but until [J] forced me to order from one in college, I steered clear. my first experience: hoooooked. you order your sandwich. watch it made in front of your eyes. devour delicious sandwich + fries. my go to:

  • chicken buffalo sandwich
  • if you have extra calories to use up, gourmet fries: cheddar, bacon, ranch [I die].

noodles & company.

last but not least.

I could eat here every single day for every single meal. no questions asked. it was a delicacy to me. only when I came to the chicago suburbs with [J] did I get to indulge. [then the year after I left college, they built one]. [see if there’s a location near you]. I signed up for their online club long, long ago. called noodlegram [join]. I get free birthday meals, great specials, and even the occasional free deal. like this week … all noodles’ locations are getting coca-cola freestyle machines. so they sent out free drinks to allllllll noodlegram members. [THANK YOU NOODLES!]. [J] & I went to noodles that afternoon :)

[J] & I got 4 beverages ..

  • strawberry sprite
  • raspberry coke zero
  • orange sprite
  • peach sprite

find your coca-cola freestyle flavor :)

+ my go to: pasta fresca <3

for fast food:

go to sonic.

the ultimate drink stop.

happy hour [1/2 off drinks] every day from 2P-5P.

[get the route 44. it’s the biggest].

on that note …it is time to go work out.

happy MAY [day] all.

[I am going to be partaking in Fat Mum Slim’s #PhotoAdayMay via instagram. follow me: chelset].

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

