the BIG announcement …

I am so happy, excited, ready to announce …

WE’RE MOVING TO CHICAGO!!!!!

This was not an easily made decision. We had numerous conversations, all filled with reasons why we should move or stay. I mean, I’m just starting to get into my groove here. BUT we couldn’t be happier!! We’ll be closer to our families & friends, while still having the “big city,” and being in a place where both of us can see our futures.

The move is happening in ELEVEN short days.

[us in Chicago FOUR YEARS AGO. now it’s going to be our home!!]

__________________________________________________________

I know very well “iowa meet NYC” is no longer relevant to my next life chapter. So …

I WILL BE LAUNCHING A NEW BLOG!!

Stay tuned … :)

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to the BIG announcement …

  1. Pingback: let’s review: | little lessons in a BIG city

  2. chelset says:

    We are apartment searching now. But it’s so hard to pick a place from a couple pictures, so we’re not signing on any dotted lines until we get there ..next weekend! We’ve kind of been looking all over. I am Chicago newbie. I’ve been many, many times, but never as a potential resident. So I want to explore a couple different areas. We’re really interested in Old Town/Wicker Park, Lincoln Park, and West Loop. Basically I’m all over the place! And I will definitely be taking you up on the information!

    • Each area is different then the next for sure. The best advice I can give you is to get a place near the brown line. The blue line is good, but doesnt really get you to all the places that the brown line can. Red line is also good since you can transfer easily to the brown. Lincoln Park is the best out of all the areas if you were to pick one place. It is in the middle of all the places you mentioned. Southport Corridor is great too. I am up for being a newbie helper, love showing new people around! PS do not tell them your from NYC (or lived there) they will change the price of the rental since places in NYC are much more expensive, happened to friends of ours. Importants for the city, make sure you have outdoor space, its a must!

      • chelset says:

        Great advice, thank you!! I will be sure to tell them I am from a town of 600 in Iowa [not completely true, but definitely the polar opposite of NYC]. What scammers! I would love to be shown around. I’m looking forward to a great brunch spot, or 5. I’ll let you know when & where I find a home in the city …with an outdoor space! :)

  3. I have lived in Chicago for my entire 33 years plus 27 days. If you are in need of ANY information let me know. I am your go to gal =) What area will you be moving into?

  4. Lindsey says:

    That’s so exciting Chels! I know your dad has missed you..it’ll be nice being closer to home!

  5. singlemamalife says:

    Congrats! I lived in Chicago for a while and LOVED it.

Leave a Reply

