cold-brew coffee. at home.

I love my coffee. Iced preferred [as I’ve raved about before]. I found a cold-brew recipe months ago [on pinterest], but because of the freezing weather ..I refrained. Thursday night, with the temps in the 70’s ..I finally did it!

I went to Bed, Bath, & Beyond ..and went crazy on supplies!

the recipe:

1 cup of coffee grounds.
to
4.5 cups of water.
[I made double].

seal. & let it work it’s magic overnight [or 8-12 hours].
12 excruciating hours later, filter. [through a mesh strainer AND coffee filters. I used 3 and some straggler coffee grounds still managed to find their way into my cold-brew].
side note: [J] told me he had a “surprise” for me friday night. restaurant-sized filters!! I’m going to be a cold-brewin’ machine now. [Thanks babe!!!!] :)

For a fun, been dreamin’ about these forever ..I brewed a pot of coffee, cooled it, poured it in an ice cube tray, & froze. voilà my friends ..coffee ice cubes!! Perfect for iced coffee. Guaranteed not to water it down!


I bought us “eco-friendly” cold to go cups.

And let me just tell you, its the little things in life!

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in recipes. and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to cold-brew coffee. at home.

  1. Pingback: the week in photos. |

  2. Pingback: iowa meet NYC goes to CHICAGO. |

Leave a Reply

