road trip to the nation’s capital.

[J] travels a lot for work. a lot, a lot. And sometimes I offer to help …to see him & to travel. I can definitely handle ‘volunteering‘ at a charity event for a free adventure.

So when [J] told me he had an event in Washington DC this weekend …my first thought was “I’ve never been“. And my second was blurted out ..”CAN I GO?” He said yes!

There’s nothing like a snack-&-beverage-filled, drive thru stopping, music blasting road trip! [with your fam, a friend, or your BF …who refers to me as “DJ chelsea chels” on road trips because I’m “mixin’ the beats in the passenger seat” …that is what a 24 hour drive from Miami to NYC will do to two people. Thank you again hurricane irene].

Nation’s capital – here we come! [& St Patrick’s weekend, no less].

Have a grrreat weekend. And wear your green!

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to road trip to the nation’s capital.

  1. Pingback: lincoln, washington, jefferson. | little lessons in a BIG city

  2. Pingback: lincoln, washington, jefferson. |

Leave a Reply

