kiss me ..I love everything about the IRISH.

st. patrick’s day is in TWO days.

It is truly a holiday after my heart.

I love Irish food. [bangers & mash. shepherds pie. corned beef & hash].


I love Irish beer. [Guinness].
I’ve even been where “the magic happens” ..the Guinness brewery.


I love other Irish cocktails. [irish coffee].
especially made at the Jameson distillery. [insert self-portrait awkward]


I love the homeland. [the mountains, the ocean, the cities].


I love the people. [so friendly. & those accents].
meet kevin: our tour guide/bus driver, who gave us many shots of Jameson.


I love old irish proverbs.
May you always have walls for the winds,
a roof for the rain, tea beside the fire,
laughter to cheer you, those you love near you,
and all your heart might desire

I love that in Ireland no one has a clue what Irish car bombs are.
And I even love the way Americans celebrate St Patrick’s day.


put on your green, so you don’t get pinched. & …

happy, happy St. Patty’s Day!

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

