for the love of caffeine.

My former method of caffeine intake: diet pepsi or diet mountain dew. [daily]. Until my last year of college when I gave up soda POP for good. Cold turkey! Now the method to my madness ..

black coffee. iced.


If I didn’t live in a winter state, I’d get iced 100% of the time. But I do, and to be realistic ..I look & feel like an idiot carrying iced coffee to work when its 30 degrees.

Preferred:

Even more preferred:

  •  go local. my favorite is finding a cute, eclectic coffee shop with a name I’ve never heard of, that rocks amazing coffee & friendly baristas. [& the occasional freshly baked pastry].

{source}

On that note [quickly]: if you’re ever in my college town, go to ..the java house. Their coffee is amazing. & how they brew each cup fresh, in front of your face ..additionally amazing. They have delicious muffins. But the thing I experienced mere days before moving: the sugar daddy latte. Its a foo foo, sweet drink but you will feel like you had dessert, your caffeine fix, and can now take on the world. [Its that good].

How do you take your caffeine? 

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to for the love of caffeine.

  1. Pingback: cold-brew coffee. at home. | little lessons in a BIG city

  2. Pingback: cold-brew coffee. at home. |

Leave a Reply

