just call me snow white.

As soon as I learned how to dress myself, or maybe even before then, my mom had it fully ingrained in my head I was a “winter color“.

What the heck does that mean?

Simple: I’m pale, with the inability to tan [for the life of me]. I have freckles, the only hint of color on my face. And I have dark brown hair. It has been referred to as black, but its not [even though I would love some sultry black Kardashian locks ..probly not going to happen].

I love bright colors; especially coral, purple, & green. [green “brings out my eyes” ..apparently]. My [boring] favorite colors to wear are black & grey. Quite possibly because I can pair absolutely ANY accessory in my collection with them. It’s a good thing I like to wear these colors, because according to genetic make-up + fashion color experts …these are the colors I SHOULD be wearing.

My “go to” colors …{source}

Clear Winter color palette coloring seasonal color analysis

What if I don’t want to though?

Is it just me or are light neutral, pink, and off-white colors ALWAYS “in”? Probably just me (even though they’re “in” a lot). I suffer from the “red button syndrome” I’ve discussed before. [I do, crave, want things I shouldn’t. examples: mountain dew, cheeseburgers, jersey shore. you get it]. I walk in a clothing store and head straight for the “off-limit colors“.

the gorgeous, wish I could wear, “no, no’s”. {source}

I never go as far as actually purchasing them, thanks to the voice in my head …”they’ll wash you out“. But I did a little research, to convince me I should steer clear of my “absolute no’s.” I discovered if you’re wearing the “right” colors ..the stars align [basically] …

  • You can wear less makeup, because your natural beauty will outshine your ‘imperfections’.
  • You will look awake and refreshed.
  • And you will glow!

Whooa!! So unless pigs fly …& I become a tan, blue-eyed, “summer” ..I’ll avoid the tempting light shades. But you can’t keep a girl from dreaming ..

What is your season? And your ‘go to’ colors?

I am “clear winter” [that sounds awful]. But over at The Chic Fashionista, it’s the same category as Megan Fox …I’ll take that. Don’t know your ‘season’ .. discover here. [The Chic Fashionista will point you to the right color palette]. The stars will align …& voilà :)

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in fashion & beauty. and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

