flower delivery.

Insert: best friend. The friend who is girly, in the “pink & princess” kind of way. My friend who loves love and all things uber cheesy [aka the hopeless romantic]. The friend who drops hints to your boyfriend about what you “really want” for the upcoming holiday. Yes, that friend. We all have one and I love mine to pieces. She just had a birthday [happy 24 bfffman]. We live countless miles apart and she lives in a state with a “no shipping alcohol policy,” so I decided to send flowers. [Obviously wine was my first choice].

I searched & searched until finally deciding on a bouquet of bright tulips. [February in the Midwest ..you appreciate reminders of a warmer, greener time]. It had vase options: no vase, clear oval, or a  pink or purple cube. Duh, PINK CUBE. It literally sung her name the second I selected it. Perfect! Done & done. So I thought …

The day arrives, she receives the flowers, loves them, and promises to post a picture. The picture is posted and my mouth drops. What the heck is that oval clear vase doing around the flowers? Hello, full karate chop mode. I only paid TWO additional dollars for the pink cube, but this was a matter on a much higher level. I calm down and write a kind, quizzical email to customer service.

[the pretty, but not wanted “clear oval” vase].

1-800-Flowers [timely] response: shipping a brand new 30-tulip bouquet, fully equipped with the [NECESSARY] pink cube vase and for me, a $20 gift card, which I have no reservation using with them. I feel the situation was completely rectified and my best friend got a dining room table full of 60 tulips, instead of 30. Everyone’s happy!

[the PINK cube].

Her boyfriend better step up his “dozen roses” game, I send sixty!! ;)

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

