homemade lip scrub.

I blame global warming. [kidding, kind of]. I actually blame mother nature. She is clearly confused on the correct season. It’s winter. And last year at this time, we had snow [banks] past my head. And the temperature was cold/brutal. The problem: every ‘fall to winter’ season change, my skin goes through a change too. You know, the uber dry, “must get used to the cold” skin. Well after a few weeks of intense moisturizing, my skin is back in action. Not this year. I can’t keep up. One day its 32 degrees and the next 51 [today for example]. So I was in desperate search of a miracle for my lips! It didn’t matter what kind, how expensive, or how many times I applied ..my lips refused the help of chapstick. So I searched high & low for a homemade remedy, a lip scrub/exfoliator. And after quite a few ..I found the perfect one. [perfect because I know what every ingredient is, and better yet ..I have everything at home].

Where did I find this perfect, homemade, edible recipe you ask? From {Erin} over at My Thirty Spot [thank you, thank you, thank you!!!]

The ingredients …

Equal parts – (I did 1 tablespoon of each).

  • brown or white sugar
  • honey
  • olive oil
  • And a pinch of powdered cinnamon

Mix ’em up …

The fun part: application. Scrub-a-dub-dub, but not too hard. Work it in for [approx.] 2-3 minutes. If you accidently get some in your mouth, don’t fret ..it’s edible. & delicious!

Wipe off with a warm, wet cloth.

And voilà ..soft smoochers! :)

[Thank you again Erin. You saved my face!]

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Health. and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to homemade lip scrub.

  1. Erin Kennedy says:

    I am so glad it worked and that you love it! Thanks for the shout out! I love this scrub and I am all for anything that is all-natural and I know all the ingredients! Great post!

  2. What a great home remedy! We’ll definitely have to try it out! It’d definitely save a lot of money!

    Minted Magazine

    mintedmag.com

Leave a Reply

