ONE YEAR.

Me: “What day is it?”

Jeff: “Sunday.”

Me: “I know that. What day?”

Jeff: “The …8th.”

Me: “OMG! IT’S BEEN A YEAR!”

One year ago today, I boarded a one-way flight to New York City. No job, no real plan, and no clue what I was getting myself into. I am happy to report a year later ..I have a job, I kind of have a plan, and I’m excited about what year two has in store! I have definitely come to realize why “not everyone makes it in New York,” but that’s what makes it all the more rewarding (and stressful, at times). It’s easily been the best adventure of my life. Not a single regret here.

the photograph Jeff snapped of me when I arrived at LaGuardia.

my first glimpse of my new home – New York City.

iowa girl meet the public transportation.

central park.

Now …off to the neighborhood bar with Jeffrey.. a celebratory drink is in order :)

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ONE YEAR.

  1. Pingback: let’s review: | little lessons in a BIG city

Leave a Reply

