hey curly hair!

Well today & tomorrow my office is CLOSED. [Happy Rosh Hashanah]. The doors may be locked and we’re not expected to show up ..but, I’m not Jewish, and either is my boss ..so it’s a “work from home day” (tomorrow too). No complaints here! I can wear PJ’s, watch the Today Show, and work from the comfort of my own couch. LOVE!

After accomplishing MUCHO [obviously]. I got a bit distracted and found .. the Small Things Blog. (Kate – thank you for being my rainy day entertainment). To put it bluntly – I suck at hair anything. My mom was a hairstylist when I was younger and when she made a career change to real estate ..I still got the “hairstylist-mom-perks”. Basically when it comes to my hair, besides the basics [flat-iron, pony tail, half up w/ a clip] ..I’m clueless! And occasionally when I watch a hair tutorial on someone’s blog, I get adventurous, and give it my best attempt. [FAIL]. Well folks, I had almost given up. Thanks to Kate my hair will be getting the attention it deserves.

I’m a work-in-progress, but I tried the: half french twist. It’s not perfect, but meet my attempt …

from the back.

See – not perfect, but pretty darn good. [I think!]

from the front.

 Let’s just say ..if I can do it, anyone can. What are you waiting for? Go meet Kate – the Small Things Blog :)
About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in fashion & beauty. and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to hey curly hair!

  1. Asking questions are actually pleasant thing if you are not understanding anything completely, but this article presents fastidious understanding even.

  2. Clay says:

    Wow, fantastic blog layout! How lengthy have you
    been running a blog for? you made running a blog look easy.
    The whole glance of your web site is magnificent, as
    well as the content!

  3. Pingback: let’s review: | little lessons in a BIG city

  4. Found you through The Small Things Blog. Great job on the hairstyle!

  5. Colleen says:

    X Hairstylist MOM says “Not to shabby”! Now if only it would stay for a day!
    I would love to give you my curly hair Honey, but no one seems satisfied with
    what they have…til it’s gone.

  6. chelset says:

    every time I curl my hair ..I get called my mother! To stop curling my hair or to continue? :)

  7. FellowBlogger says:

    Colleen? Is that you?

Leave a Reply

