Off to Kenny Chesney ..YEE-HAW!!

Boy, oh boy I love to sleep in on Saturday mornings. I love even more when I wake up to chocolate chip pancakes & freshly brewed coffee. [JLD you’re the best].

I also love train rides. [Strange, I know]. But I think it started in elementary school with trip on the “Polar Express”. Since then my train encounters have been few & far between. So when Jeff told me we were taking a train to our evening destination, I was ECSTATIC :)

Unfortunately we weren’t fully prepared for our train trip, so Jeff went off on a “beer bumming” excursion.

After attempt #1, he came back successful. [Thank you to the generous beer gifters!!]

Our destination: Meadowlands Stadium for the Kenny Chesney Goin’ Coastal Concert.

First up: the one & only Uncle Kracker. Oh yeah baby, he is still around. Remember? “cooler than the flipside of my pillow” …

After Uncle Kracker, it was time for a drink break.

delicious.

Next on the stage: Billy Currington. “Must Be Doin’ Something Right” (He’s definitely easy on the ears)…

Next the most anticipated of the evening (for Jeff & I): THE ZAC BROWN BAND <3

zac brown band.

And last but not least, Kenny Chesney. “Summertime” is my favorite song of his. Listen to it, you’re guaranteed to smile :)

It was my first country concert and I enjoyed every single second of it. Not even the rain could put a damper on my evening. Thank you Jeffrey :)

I love you :)

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

