39 days.

Dear college graduation you’re only 39 days away.

… & my NYC move is 53 days away. AHHH :)

Which means …the moving process has begun! ugh!

goodbye dresser. hello clothes that must be organized. grr

I must organize my clothes: “MUST move w/ me” and “CANNOT move w/ me”. I am far from “progress”. And embarrassingly enough, am sleeping with all of those clothes. I don’t want to toss them on the floor? My closet is full of other clothes? And my parents took my dresser? Limited options! Maybe sleeping on a 1/4 of my bed will be some odd incentive for me to GET RID OF STUFF. Then a box or two must be shipped to my soon-to-be-new home, a suitcase packed, and its “go time”. With this move comes a chance to start over. Instead of taking everything I own, I am doing the opposite and only bringing the essentials. Good luck to me! Ha.

Check List to Move:

  • Find subleaser for apartment. DONE :)
  • Buy one-way plane ticket for January 8th. (doing on FRIDAY!!)
About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

